About Juliusz Schauder Medal

The Schauder Centre for Nonlinear Studies established a mathematical prize in the form of the J. P. Schauder medal. The medal is awarded every two years for scientific achievements and contributions to nonlinear analysis and its applications. The prize-winner is chosen among the candidates submitted by mathematical institutions or mathematical scientific communities.



2012 - Jean Mawhin

2014 - Paul Rabinowitz

2017 - Edward Norman Dancer